OHSAA

OHSAA District Athletic Boards

 

OHSAA Calendars

Ready Reference Sports Dates

Future OHSAA Sports Dates

ACT & SAT Exam Dates

Board of Directors Meeting Dates & Minutes

District Athletic Boards
The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards.  The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests.  Member school administrators are elected to six year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two year term.  The District Board contracts with a Treasurer and Secretary to conduct the financial and administrative responsibilities of the Board.

 

 
 
 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Click on the map to go to that district's website.

Central District

Bob Britton, Class A Representative (2015)
Superintendent, Ridgedale Local Schools
3103 Hillman Ford Road, Morral 43337
B: 740-382-6065 ext. 101; Fax: 740-383-6538; Email:
rbritton@ridgedaleschools.org

Phil Harris, Class AA Representative (2017)
State Board of Directors (Central District)

Principal, Jonathan Alder High School
9200 US Rt. 42, Plain City 43064-9573
B: 614-873-4642; Fax: 614-873-4252; Email:
harris@japioneers.org

Chad Little, Class AA Representative (2016)
Athletic Director, Bloom-Carroll High School
5240 Plum Road, Carroll 43112
B: 614-834-6750; Fax: 740-756-9525; Email:
clittle@bloomcarroll.org

Troy McIntosh, Class A Representative (2020)
Superintendent, Worthington Christian Schools
6670 Worthington-Galena Rd., Worthington 43085
B: 614-410-4269; Fax: 614-431-8213; Email:
troy.mcintosh@worthingtonchristian.com

Scott Reeves, Class AAA Representative (2018)
Executive Director, Secondary Academic Affairs, Westerville City Schools
936 Eastwind Drive, Suite 200, Westerville 43081
B: 614-797-5934; Fax: 614-797-5901:Email:
reevess@wcsoh.org

Mark Shively, Class AAA Representative (2019)
Athletic/Activities Director, Mount Vernon High School
300 Martinsburg Road, Mount Vernon 43050
B: 740-393-5900 ext. 5903; Fax: 740-392-4751;
mshively@mvcsd.us

Beth Hill, Female Representative (2019)
Vice President, State Board of Directors (Female Representative, Central District)

Principal, Newark Catholic High School
1 Green Wave Drive, Newark 43055
B: 740-344-3594; Fax: 740-344-0421; Email:
bhill@cdeducation.org

Tom Martin, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2015)
Athletic Director, Gahanna Middle School East
730 Clotts Rd., Gahanna 43230
B: 614-479-1631; Fax: 614-478-5544; Email:
martint@gips.org

Tony Tucker, Ethnic Minority Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, Pickerington Central High School
300 Opportunity Way, Pickerington 43147
B: 614-548-1826; Fax: 614-548-1830; Email: tony_tucker@plsd.us

Secretary – Doug Ute
Superintendent, Newark City Schools
85 E. Main Street, Newark 43055
B: 740-670-7002; Fax: 740-670-7009; Email:
dute@laca.org

Treasurer – Jim Hayes
P: 740-474-8336; Email:
jhayes@cdab.org

 

East District

Phil Ackerman, Class A Representative (2016)
State Board of Directors (East District)
Director of Administrative Services, Ohio Valley Educational Service Center
128 E. 8th Street, Cambridge 43725
B: 740-439-3558 ext. 229; Fax: 740-439-0012; Email:
phil.ackerman@omeresa.net

 

Dan Adams, Class AAA Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, John Glenn High School
13115 John Glenn School Road, New Concord 43762
B: 740-826-7641; Fax: 740-826-3039: Email:
danadams@east-muskingum.k12.oh.us

 

Richard Hall, Class AA Representative (2017)
Superintendent, East Guernsey Local Schools
237 Beymer Rd., Old Washington 43768
B: 740-489-5190; Fax: 740-489-9813; Email:
richard.hall@omeresa.net

 

Dan Leffingwell, Class A Representative (2015) **
Superintendent, Noble Local Schools
20977 Zep Road East, Sarahsville 43779
B: 740-732-2084; Fax: 740-732-7669; Email:
dan.leffingwell@omeresa.net

 

Walt Skaggs, Class AA Representative (2018)
Superintendent, St. Clairsville-Richland City Schools
108 Woodrow Ave., St. Clairsville 43950
B: 740-695-1624; Fax: 740-695-1627; Email:
walt.skaggs@omeresa.net

 

Chad Shawger, Class AAA Representative (2019)
Principal, Tri-Valley High School
46 E. Muskingum Avenue, Dresden 43821
B: 740-754-2921; Fax: 740-7546415; Email: cshawger@tvschools.org

 

Teresa Alberts, Female Representative (2015)
Superintendent, Garaway Local Schools
146 Dover Road N.W., Sugarcreek 44681
B: 330-852-2421; Fax: 330-852-2991: Email:
talberts@garaway.org

Don Spinell, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2020)
Athletic Administrator / Assistant Principal, Minerva High School
501 Ameda Avenue, Minerva 44657
B: 330-868-6705; Fax: 330-868-7993; spinell@minerva.sparcc.org

 

Barry Gullen, Ethnic Minority Representative (2019)
Assistant Superintendent, Steubenville City Schools
1400 W. Adams Street, Steubenville 43952
B: 740-283-3767 ext. 206; Fax: 740-283-8930: Email:
bgullen@scsohio.org

 

Secretary/Treasurer – Joe Prosek
P: 740-824-4172; Email:
jprosek@roadrunner.com

 

Northeast District

Jim Borchik, Class AAA Representative (2016)

State Board of Directors (Northeast District)
Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator, Copley High School
3807 Ridgewood Rd., Copley 44321
B: 330-664-4822; Fax: 330-664-4951: Email:
jim.borchik@copley-fairlawn.org

 

Rocco Nero, Class A Representative (2017)
Superintendent, Lowellville Local Schools
52 Rocket Place, Lowellville 44436
B: 330-536-6318 ext. 148; Fax: 330-536-8221; Email:
r.nero@lowellvilleschool.org

 

Bill Nye, Class A Representative (2018)

Superintendent, Grand Valley Local Schools

111 Grand Valley Ave, Orwell 44076

B: 440-437-6566; Fax: 440-437-1025; Email: william.nye@neomin.org

 

Jeff Cassella, Class AAA Representative (2015) **

Athletic Administrator, Mento High School

6477 Center St., Mentor 44060
B: 440-974-5304; Fax: 440-205-2592; Email: cassella@mentorschools.org

 
Brian Banfield, Class AA Representative (2020)

Athletic Administrator, Poland Local Schools

3199 Dobbins Rd., Poland 44514

B: (330)-757-7021; Fax: (330)-757-7027; Email: bbanfield@polandschools.org

 

Rhonda Rickelman, Female Representative (2020)
Athletic Director, Magnificat High School
20770 Hilliard Blvd., Rocky River 44116
B: 440-331-1572; Fax: 440-331-7257; Email: rrickelman@maghs.org


Rich Berlin, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2019) **

Assistant Principal, Wadsworth Middle School

150 Silvercreek Rd, Wadsworth 44281

B: (330)-335-1412; Fax: (330)-336-3820; Email: wadc_berlin@wadsworthschools.org

Phil Stevens, Ethnic Minority Representative (2015)
Athletic Administrator, Lutheran East High School

3565 Mayfield Road, Cleveland Heights 44118
B: 216-382-6100 ext. 107; Fax: 216-382-6119: Email:
pstevens@lutheraneast.org

 

Secretary – Larry Acker
P: 330-345-6926; Email: nrcn_acker@tccsa.net

 
Treasurer – Mark McGuire
Athletic Director, Solon High School
33600 Inwood Rd., Solon 44139
B: 440-349-6247; Fax 440-349-7712; Email: nedabtreasurer@gmail.com

 

Northwest District

Joe Roberts, Class AAA Representative (2020)
Athletic / Activities Director, Lexington High School
103 Clever Lane, Lexington 44904
B: 419-884-2101; Fax 419-884-1540; Email: roberts.joe@lexington.k12.oh.us

 

Mike Bute, Class A Representative (2017)
Principal, Antwerp High School
303 S. Harrman Rd., Antwerp 45813
B: 419-258-5421 ext. 2101; Fax: 419-258-4041; Email: bute_m@antwerpschools.org

 

Gary Kreinbrink, Class A Representative (2016)
State Board of Directors (Northwest District)

Athletic Director, Leipsic High School
218 S. Poplar St., Leipsic 45856
B: 419-943-2164; Fax: 419-943-2185; Email:
lp_kreinbrink@lp.noacsc.org

 

Jayson Selgo, Class AA Representative (2019)
Principal, Ottawa-Glandorf High School
630 Glendale Ave., Ottawa 45875
B: 419-523-5702; Fax: 419-523-6346; Email:
selgoj@ottawaglandorf.org

 

Jeff Snyder, Class AA Representative (2018)

Superintendent, Lincolnview Local Schools
15945 Middle Point Rd., Van Wert 45891

B: 419-968-2226; Fax: 419-968-2227; Email: jsnyder@lincolnview.k12.oh.us

 

Brenda Frankart, Female Representative (2019)
Principal, Liberty-Benton High School
9190 Co. Rd. 9, Findlay 45840
B: 419-424-5351 Fax: 419-424-5352; Email:
bfrankart@lb.noacsc.org

 

Kevin Katafias, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2015)
Principal, Genoa Middle School
2950 N. Genoa-Clay Center, Genoa 43430
B: 419-855-7741 ext. 31101; Fax: 419-855-7784; Email:
kevinkatafias@genoaschools.com

 

Jose Hernandez, Ethnic Minority Representative (2014)
Principal, Fremont Ross High School
1100 North Street, Fremont 43420
B: 419-332-8221; Fax: 419-334-5450; Email:
jhernandez@gibsonburgschools.org

 

Secretary Kevin Calver
Assistant Principal, Shelby High School
109 West Smiley, Shelby 44875
B: 419-342-5065; Fax 419-342-5095; Email:
calver.kevin@shelbyk12.org

Treasurer Bill Hanna
P: 419-523-0047; Email:
bill.hanna58@gmail.com
 

Southeast District

Mark Knapp, Class AA Representative (2015)

President, State Board of Directors (Southeast District)
Superintendent, Wheelersburg Local Schools
620 Center Street, PO Box 340, Wheelersburg 45694
B: 740-574-8484; Fax: 740-574-6134; Email:
mark.knapp@wheelersburg.net

 

Stephanie Evans –, Class A Representitive (2019)**   

Asst. Prin./Athletic Dir., Belpre High School 

612 Third St, Belpre  45714         

B:(740) 423-3000 ext 204; Fax (740) 423-3003; Email: bc_sevans@belpre.k12.oh.us


Leonard Steyer, Class AA Representative (2016)
Principal, Southeastern High School
2003 Lancaster Road, Chillicothe 45601
B: 740-774-2003 ext. 3162; Fax: 740-774-1684; Email:
lsteyer@mail.gsn.k12.oh.us

Steve Stirn, Class AAA Representative (2017)
Superintendent, Logan-Hocking Local Schools
2019 E. Front St., Logan 43138
B: 740-385-8517 ext. 2701; Fax: 740-385-3683; Email:
sstirn@loganhocking.k12.oh.us

Bo Arnett, Class AAA Representative (2018)**
Athletic Director, Waverly High School
1 Tiger Drive, Waverly, 45690
B: 740-947-7701 ext. 1002; Fax: 740-941-5899; Email: barnett@waverly.k12.oh.us

 

Terri Tutt, Female Representative (2015)
Athletic Director, Huntington High School
188 Huntsman Road, Chillicothe 45601
B: 740-663-2230; Fax: 740-663-5042; Email:
tje2@horizonview.net

 

Bret Mavis - 7th/8th Grade Representative (2020)**
Principal, Zane Trace Middle School

946 SR 180, Chillicothe, 46501

B:(740)-773-5842; Fax: (740)-773-9998; Email: bmavis@ztlsd.org

 

Mark LaFon, Ethnic Minority Representative (2019)
Athletic Director, Ironton High School
1701 S 7th Street, Ironton 45638
B: 740-532-5235; Fax: 740-532-0983; Email:
mark.lafon@tigertown.com

 

Secretary Dan Brisker
P: 740-682-7018; Email:
dbrisker@roadrunner.com

Treasurer Rick Edwards
Athens-Meigs ESC
21 Birge Dr., Chauncey 45719
B: 740-797-0064; Fax: 740-797-0070; Email:
91_redwards@seovec.org
 

Southwest District

Andy Bixler, Class A Representative (2019)
Superintendent, Anna Local Schools
1 McRill Way, Anna 45302
B: 937-394-2011; Fax: 937-394-7658; Email:
abixler@anna.k12.oh.us

Tim Cook, Class AAA Representative (2017)
State Board of Directors (Southwest District)

Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, Western Brown High School
476 W Main Street, Mt. Orab 45154
B: 937-444-2544; Fax: 937-444-4355; Email:
tim.cook@wb.k12.oh.us

 

Doug Foote, Class AA Representative (2020) **
Athletic Director, New Richmond High School
1131 Bethel New Richmond Road, New Richmond 45157
B: 513-553-3191 ext. 10003; Fax: 513-553-2531; Email:
foote_d@nrschools.org

 

Scott Kaufman, Class AAA Representative (2016) **
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, Lakota West High School
8940 Union Centre Boulevard, West Chester 45609
B: 513-874-5699; Fax: 513-682-4133; Email:
scott.kaufman@lakotaonline.com

 

Dr. John Kronour, Class AA Representative (2015)
Superintendent, Tipp City Exempted Village Schools
90 S. Tippecanoe Dr., Tipp City 45371
B: 937-667-1357; Fax: 937-667-6886; Email:
jpkronour@tippcity.k12.oh.us

 

Pat McBride, Class A Representative (2018)

Superintendent, Newton Local Schools

201 N. Long St., Pleasant Hill 45359

B: 937-676-2002 ext. 1002; Fax: 937-676-2054; Email: pat_mcbride@newton.k12.oh.us

 

Jonas L. Smith, Ethnic Minority Representative (2015)
State Board of Directors (Ethnic Minority Representative, Southwest District)

Director of Athletics, Dayton Public Schools
1601 S. Edwin C. Moses Boulevard, Dayton 45417
B: 937-542-4070; Fax: 937-542-4071;
Email:jsmith@dps.k12.oh.us

 

Joy Manning, Female Representative (2020)

Oakwood High School

1200 Far Hills Ave., Dayton 45419

B: 937-297-5342; Fax: 937-297-7805; Email: manning.joy@oakwoodschools.org

 

Dave Dilbone, 7th/8th Grade Representative (2019)**
Principal, Troy Junior High School
556 N. Adams Street, Troy, 45373
B: (937)-332-6720; Fax: (937)-332-3812; Em
ail: dilbone-d@troy.k12.oh.us

Secretary Dale Creamer
P: 937-833-4771; Email:
dalecreamer@frontier.com

Treasurer Bob Huelsman
P: 937-473-3463; Email:
uc69@earthlink.net

myOHSAA
Click to Login

 


Follow OHSAASports on Twitter


Directions, Hotels, Tickets, Gear, Programs, DVDs, Photos




 

The OHSAA Foundation

 


OHSAA Magazine Online Home