Conferences in Ohio

Home | Administrator's Corner | Eligibility | Sports | News | Contact Us 


Ohio Interscholastic Conference Affiliations


Corrections to conference information must be made by schools in the myOHSAA system.


Jan. 2014: Suburban League opening

Oct. 2014: Central Buckeye Conference expansion


Click here for PDF version of conference listings that include member schools.


The Ohio Heritage Conference is exploring the possibility of a conference expansion. The OHC was established in 2001 and currently includes the following eight member schools from Champaign County, Clark County, Greene County: Cedarville, Greeneview, Mechanicsburg, Northeastern, Southeastern, Springfield Catholic Central, Triad and West Liberty-Salem. An informational meeting will be held on January 7, 2015. Schools interested in joining the Ohio Heritage Conference should contact OHC commissioner Jim Murray at southmurray@aol.com by January 5, 2015 for details. The Ohio Heritage Conference will make a final decision regarding the merits of expansion by March 1, 2015.


The Southern Buckeye Athletic Academic Conference (SBAAC) located in Southwest Ohio is currently looking for school(s) to join the SBAAC in 2017 2018. The SBAAC currently has 12 schools. For more information about the SBAAC, you may visit the website at www.sbaac.net. Schools seeking consideration for admittance to the SBAAC may send a written request to the president of the Executive Council, Matt Earley, Superintendent of Williamsburg Local School District, 549 W. Main Street, STE A, Williamsburg,OH 45176 or email request to: earley_m@burgschools.org. The deadline for these requests is May 1st, 2015.

Conference names in bold link to the conference's web site.

Please email links or corrections regarding conference websites to Tim Stried at tstried@ohsaa.org.


Akron City Series
All-American Conference
Buckeye Border Conference

Buckeye 8
Blanchard Valley Conference
Central Buckeye Conference
Central Catholic League
Chagrin Valley Conference
Cincinnati Hills League
Cincinnati Metro Athletic Conference
Cleveland Senate Athletic League
Columbus City League
Cross County Conference
Dayton City League
East Central Ohio League

Eastern Cincinnati Conference

Federal League
Firelands Conference
Greater Catholic League
Greater Miami Conference
Greater Western Ohio Conference
Green Meadows Conference
Inter Tri-County League
Inter Valley Conference
Lake Erie League
Licking County League (Aug. 2013)
Metro Buckeye Conference
Miami Valley Conference
Mid Buckeye Conferernce
Mid Ohio Athletic Conference
Mid-Ohio Christian Athletic League
Mid-State League
Midland Athletic League
Midwest Athletic Conference
Muskingum Valley League
North Central Conference
(Ends 2013-14)
North Coast League
Northeast Ohio Conference

Northeastern Athletic Conference

Northeastern Buckeye Conference

Northern 10 Conference
Northern Buckeye Conference
Northern Lakes League
Northern Ohio League
Northwest Conference
Northwest Central Conference
Northwest Ohio Athletic League
Ohio Capital Conference
Ohio Cardinal Conference
Ohio Heritage Conference
Ohio Valley Athletic Conference
Ohio Valley Conference
Patriot Athletic Conference
Pioneer Valley Conference
Portage Trail Conference
Premier Athletic Conference
Principals Athletic Conference
Putnam County League
Sandusky Bay Conference

Sandusky River League
Scioto Valley Conference
Shelby County Athletic League
South Central Ohio League
Southeastern Ohio Athletic League
Southern Buckeye Athletic Conference
Southern Hills Athletic League
Southern Ohio Conference

Southwest Ohio Conference
Southwestern Buckeye League
Southwestern Conference
Suburban League
Three Rivers Athletic Conference
Toledo Area Athletic Conference
Toledo City League
Tri-Valley Conference
Wayne County Athletic League
West Shore Conference
Western Buckeye League