Home|SWDAB Home|About the SWDAB

About the SWDAB

The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards. The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests. Member school administrators are elected to six-year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six-member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two-year term. The Executive Director assigns a part time employee to serve as treasurer and secretary in each geographic district to handle administrative and financial responsibilities.

Southwest District Athletic Board Members

Tim Cook - Board President

Class AAA Representative - 2023

Assistant Principal / Athletic Administrator, Western Brown High School, 476 West Main Street, Mount Orab, OH  45154
W: 937-444-2544; C: 937-402-9743; F: 937-444-4355


Jonas L. Smith - Board Vice-President
Ethnic Minority Representative - 2021
Athletic Administrator, Withrow High School, 2488 Madison Road, Cincinnati, OH  45208
W:  513-363-9205; H:  937-278-8972; C:  937-313-6518;  F:  513-363-9234

Andy Bixler 

Class A Representative - 2025
Superintendent of Schools, Anna Local Schools, 1 McRill Way, Anna, OH 45302
W: 937-394-2011; H: 937-394-2889; C: 937-658-0101; F: 937-394-7658



Doug Foote

Class AA Representative - 2026
Athletic Administrator, Dean of Students, New Richmond H.S., 1131 Bethel New Richmond, New Richmond, OH 45157
C: 513-460-5504
F: 513-553-2531

Scott Kaufman - Vice-President of OHSAA Board of Directors, 2020-2021

Class AAA Representative - 2022
Assistant Principal & Athletic Administrator, Lakota West H.S., 8940 Union Centre Boulevard, West Chester, OH 45069
C: 513-432-4641; F: 513-682-4112

John Kronour 

Class AA Representative - 2021
Superintendent of Schools, Northeastern Local Schools, 1414 Bowman Road, Springfield, OH 45502
W: 937-325-7615; C: 937-581-5275; F: 937-328-6592



Matt Macy

Class A Representative - 2024
Athletic Administrator, Ansonia H.S., 600 East Canal Street, Ansonia, OH 45303
W: 937-337-4000 X5591; C:  937-564-3114

Paul Stone
Middle School Representative - 2025
Athletic Administrator, Oakwood Junior High School, 1200 Far Hills Avenue, Oakwood, OH 45419
W: 937-297-5342; C:  937-307-5818
Jan Wilking; - State Board of Directors Representative

Female Representative - 2026
Athletic Administrator, Cincinnati Wyoming High School., 106 Pendery Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45215
W: 513-206-7057; C: 513-378-4445


Southwest District Athletic Board Secretary and Treasurer

Ray Spicher - Board Secretary
6801 Liberty Circle, West Chester, 45069
C: 513-600-0607
Bob Huelsman - Board Treasurer

2803 Silver Maple Lane, Beavercreek, OH 45431
H: 937-912-5055; C: 937-418-3068

Southwest District Athletic Board Webmaster

Cheryl Brandenburg - Webmaster

Bishop Fenwick High School, 4855 State Route 122, Franklin, OH 45005
C: 937-623-3575