Home|SWDAB Home|About the SWDAB

About the SWDAB

The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards. The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests. Member school administrators are elected to six-year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six-member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two-year term. The Executive Director assigns a part time employee to serve as treasurer and secretary in each geographic district to handle administrative and financial responsibilities.

Southwest District Athletic Board Members

Andy Bixler Board President
Class A Representative - 2019
Superintendent of Schools, Anna Local Schools, 1 McRill Way, Anna, OH 45302
W: 937-394-2011; H: 937-394-2889; C: 937-658-0101; F: 937-394-7658
abixler@annaschools.org

 
 
 


 
Scott Kaufman Board Vice-President
Class AAA Representative - 2022
Assistant Principal & Athletic Director, Lakota West H.S., 8940 Union Centre Boulevard, West Chester, OH 45069
C: 513-432-4641; F: 513-682-4112
scott.kaufman@lakotaonline.com

 
 
 
 
 
Tim Cook
Class AAA Representative - 2023
Assistant Principal & Athletic Director, Western Brown H.S., 476 West Main Street, Mount Orab, OH 45154
W: 937-444-2544 X21007; C: 937-402-9743
F: 937-444-4355
tim.cook@wbbroncos.com

 
 
 


 
Doug Foote
Class AA Representative - 2020
Athletic Director, Dean of Students, New Richmond H.S., 1131 Bethel New Richmond, New Richmond, OH 45157
C: 513-460-5504
F: 513-553-2531
foote_d@nrschools.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
John Kronour State Board of Directors Representative
Class AA Representative - 2021
Superintendent of Schools, Northeastern Local Schools, 1414 Bowman Road, Springfield, OH 45502
W: 937-325-7615; C: 937-581-5275; F: 937-328-6592
johnkronour@nelsd.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Matt Macy
Class A Representative - 2024
Athletic Director, Ansonia H.S., 600 East Canal Street, Ansonia, OH 45303
W: 937-337-4000 X5591
matt.macy@ansoniaschools.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
William Myles
Ethnic Minority Representative - 2021
Assistant Superintendent of Schools, Cincinnati Public Schools, 2651 Burnet Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45219
W: 513-363-0072; C: 513-207-7716; F: 513-363-0055
myleswi@cpsboe.k12.oh.us

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tiffany Sawyer

Assistant Principal / Athletic Administrator, West Clermont Middle School, 1341 Clough Pike, Batavia, OH 45103
W: 513-947-7400; C: 513-225-2863
sawyer_t@westcler.org


.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jan Wilking State Board of Directors Representative
Female Representative - 2020
Wyoming H.S., 106 Pendery Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45215
W: 513-206-7057; C: 513-378-4445
wilkingj@wyomingcityschools.org

 
 
 

 

Southwest District Athletic Board Secretary and Treasurer

 
Dale Creamer Board Secretary

9016 Pleasant Plain Road, Brookville, OH 45309
H: 937-833-4771; C: 937-475-3833; F: 937-833-4755
dcreamer@ohsaa.org

 
 
 
 

 
Bob Huelsman Board Treasurer

2803 Silver Maple Lane, Beavercreek, OH 45431
H: 937-912-5055; C: 937-418-3068
bhuelsman@ohsaa.org

 
 
 
 

 

Southwest District Athletic Board Webmaster

 
Cheryl Brandenburg Webmaster

Bishop Fenwick H.S., 4855 State Route 122, Franklin, OH 45005
C: 937-623-3575
cbrand@woh.rr.com