Home|SWDAB Home|SWDAB Calendars

SWDAB Calendars

Monthly SWDAB Calendars

2019:  July  August  September  October  November  December  | 2020:  January  February  March  April  May  June

*Use links above to view monthly calendar schedules.

Southwest District Board Calendar
 2019-2020

2019

 

Wednesday, July 31

Southwest District Meeting, 1:00 p.m., Lunch Meeting, Site TBA

Thursday, August 8

State Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, September 4

Southwest District Meeting, 3:00 p.m., Wright State Nutter Center

Wednesday, September 4

Fall Managers' Meeting, Wright State Nutter Center. 4:15 p.m. Tennis, Cross Country, and Golf managers; 5:00 Dinner; 5:30 meeting with Volleyball and Soccer Managers.

Sunday, September 15

Golf Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 19

  State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday, September 22

 Girls Tennis Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday, September 23

 Spring Coaches' Representatives Meeting, 4:30 p.m., Wright State Univ.

 Monday - Saturday
 September 23 -28

 Golf, Sectionals Division II & III Boys; Division II Girls

Monday - Saturday
September 30 – October 5

Golf, Sectionals, Division I, Boys and Girls
Golf, Districts, Divisions II & III Boys, Division II Girls
Girl's Tennis Sectionals

Wednesday, October 2

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 6

Cross Country, Volleyball & Soccer Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Boys Soccer 2:00 p.m.; Girls Soccer 3:00 p.m.

Monday – Saturday
October 7 - 12

Girls Tennis Districts

Monday - Saturday
October 7 - 12

Golf Districts, Division I, Boys and Girls

Friday - Saturday
October 11 - 12

State Golf Tournament
Boys Golf Divisions II & III; Girls Golf Division II

Monday - Saturday
October 14 - 19

Volleyball Sectionals; Soccer Sectionals

Friday - Saturday
October 18 - 19

State Golf Tournament
Boys & Girls Golf Division I
Girls Tennis State Championships

Saturday, October 19

Cross Country Districts

Monday - Saturday
October 21 - 26

Volleyball Districts; Soccer Districts

Thursday, October 24

State Board of Directors Meeting

Saturday, October 26

Cross Country Regionals

Monday - Saturday
October 28 – November 2

Volleyball Regionals

Tuesday - Saturday
October 29 – November 2

Regional Soccer

Saturday, November 2

State Cross Country Meet

Tuesday, November 5

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday - Saturday
November 7 - 9

Volleyball State Championships

Friday - Saturday
November 8 - 9

Football Regional Quarter-Finals

Friday - Saturday
November 8 - 9

Soccer State Championships

Friday - Saturday
November 15 - 16

Football Regional Semi-Finals

Friday - Saturday
November 22 - 23

Football Regional Finals

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day!

Friday - Saturday
November 29 - 30

State Football Semi-Finals; Final Championships TBA

 Thursday - Saturday 
 December 5 - 7

 State Football Finals

Friday, December 6

SWDAB Meeting, Canton, Ohio

2020

 

Thursday, January 9

Winter Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center, WSU, 4:15 p.m.

 Thursday, January 16

 State Board of Directors Meeting

 Friday, January 17

 Team Wrestling, Seed Voting Due to OHSAA

 Saturday, January 25

 Southwest District Board Winter Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
 Fall Representatives, West Chester Marriott Hotel

Sunday, January 26

Swimming Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m..

Sunday, February 2

Individual Wrestling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 2

Girls Basketball and Bowling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
February 3 - 8

Wrestling Team Regionals

Monday – Saturday
February 3 – 8

Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Sectionals

Wednesday, February 5

Southwest District Meeting, 4:15 p.m.

Saturday, February 8

Team Wrestling Quarter Finals, Semi Finals, Finals

Sunday, February 9

Gymnastics & Boys Basketball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
February 10 - 15

Bowling Division II Sectionals
Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Districts

Monday – Saturday
February 10 - 22

Girls Basketball Sectionals
Girls Gymnastics Districts

Thursday, February 13

State Board of Directors Meeting

Saturday, February 15 or 16

Wrestling, Team State

Monday - Saturday
February 17 - 22

Wrestling and Division I Bowling Sectionals
Division II Bowling Districts

Monday - Saturday
February 17 – 29

Boys Basketball Sectionals

 Wednesday - Saturday
 February 19 - 22

State Swimming Championships

Monday - Saturday
February 24 - 29

Girls Basketball Districts; Division I Bowling Districts

Monday - Saturday
February 24 - 29

Individual Sectional Wrestling

Friday - Saturday
February 28 - 29

Bowling, Division II, State Championships
Gymnastics State Championships

March 2 - 7

Wrestling Districts

Monday - Saturday
March 2 - 7

Boys Basketball Districts; Girls Basketball Regionals

Wednesday, March 5 (Rev. 8-9-19)

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
March 6 - 7

Bowling, Division I State Championships

Monday - Saturday
March 9 - 14

Boys Basketball Regionals

Thursday - Saturday
March 12 - 14

Girls Basketball State Championships

  Friday - Saturday 
  March 13 - 14

Individual State Wrestling

 Thursday - Saturday
 March 19 - 21

Boys Basketball State Championships

Thursday, April 9

Spring Sport Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center
Track & Tennis, 4:15 p.m.

Sunday, April 12

Easter

Thursday, April 16

State Board of Directors Meeting

Friday, April 24

Retired Board Members dinner

Friday - Saturday
April 24 - 25

SWDAB Work Weekend

Saturday
April 25

SWDAB Meeting with Winter Coaching Representatives, 8:30 a.m.

Sunday, May 3

Tennis & Softball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Track & Field Entries

Thursday, May 7

Southwest District Meeting, 8:30 a.m.
Administrator's Breakfast - 9:30 a.m.
Wright State Nutter Center

Saturday - Saturday
May 9 - 16

Softball Sectional Tournaments
 

Sunday, May 10

Baseball Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Monday – Saturday
May 11 - 16

Boys Tennis Sectional

Saturday – Saturday
May 16 - 23

Baseball Sectional Tournaments

Monday - Saturday
May 18 - 23

Track, Boys Tennis, & Softball Districts

Monday – Saturday
May 25 – 30

Baseball District Tournaments

Wednesday - Saturday
May 27 - 30

Track, & Softball Regionals

Thursday, June 4

State Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday – Friday
June 4 - 5

Baseball Regionals

Thursday - Saturday
June 4 - 6

Track, & Softball State Championships

Friday - Saturday
June 5 - 6

Boys Tennis State Championships

Thursday – Saturday
June 11 - 13

Baseball State Championships

Sunday - Tuesday
June 14 - 16

All Boards Summer Conference

Thursday, June 18 (Rev. 8-9-19)

Southwest District Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
Scholarship Banquet, Marriott, 6:30 p.m.

Rev. 8-9-19