Home|About the OHSAA|District Athletic Boards

District Athletic Boards

About the District Athletic Boards

The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards. The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests. Member school administrators are elected to six-year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six-member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two-year term. The Executive Director assigns a part time employee to serve as treasurer and secretary in each geographic district to handle administrative and financial responsibilities.

District Locations

                                                             

Central: ohsaa.org/CDAB-Home (Counties: Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, and Union)
East: ohsaa.org/EDAB-Home (Counties: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Tuscarawas and Washington; Also includes East Liverpool, Lisbon Beaver, Magnolia, Sandy Valley and Minerva)
Northeast: ohsaa.org/NEDAB-Home (Counties: Ashland, Ashtabula, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumball, and Wayne)
Northwest: ohsaa.org/NWDAB-Home (Counties: Allen, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot; Also includes the city of Ashland)
Southeast: ohsaa.org/SEDAB (Counties: Adams, Athens, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton; Also includes Belpre, Circleville, Lancaster Fairfield Union, Logan Elm, Marietta, Sardinia Eastern, Vincent Warren, Waterford and Williamsport Westfall)
Southwest: ohsaa.org/SWDAB-Home (Counties: Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren)

2020 District Athletic Board Election Open Positions and Nominating Procedures

District Athletic Board Election Results

Central District

Bob Britton, Superintendent
Ridgedale Local Schools, Morral (Class A Representative-2021)
rbritton@ridgedaleschools.org
 
Troy McIntosh, Head of School
Worthington Christian School, Worthington (Class A Representative-2026)
troy.mcintosh@worthingtonchristian.com
 
Chad Little, Athletic Director
 Bloom-Carroll High School, Carroll (Class AA Representative-2022)
 
Ryan Fitzgerald, Athletic Director
Hamilton Township High School, Columbus (Class AA Representative-2023)
rfitzgerald@hlsd.org
 
Mark Shively, Director of Classified Personnel & Support Services 
Newark City Schools, Newark (Class AAA Representative-2025)
 
Molly Feesler, Athletic Director
Pickerington High School North, Pickerington (Class AAA Representative-2024)
molly_feesler@plsd.org
 
Bill Warfield, Principal
Whitehall-Yearling High School, Whitehall (Ethnic Minority Representative-2026)
warfieldw@wcsrams.org
 
Pam Bosser, Athletic Director
Lancaster High School, Lancaster (Female Representative-2025)
 
Jay Cauley, Athletic Director
Weaver Middle School, Hillard (7th/8th Grade Representative-2021)
 
Doug Ute
Secretary
 
Jim Hayes
Treasurer
jhayes@ohsaa.org

East District

Dan Leffingwell, Superintendent 
Noble Local Schools, Sarahsville (Class A Representative-2021)
 
Gary Spinell, Athletic Director
Strasburg High School, Strasburg (Class A Representative-2022)
gary.spinell@strasburgtigers.org
 
Jeff Wheeler, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Meadowbrook High/Middle School, Byesville  (Class AA Representative-2024)
 
Chad Shawger, Superintendent 
West Muskingum Local Schools, Zanesville (Class AA Representative-2023)
cshawger@laca.org
 
John Harris, Principal
Tri-Valley High School, Dresden (Class AAA Representative-2025)
 
Walt Skaggs, Ph.D., Superintendent
St. Clairsville-Richland City Schools, St. Clairsville (Class AAA Representative-2026)
walt.skaggs@stcschools.com
 
Angelita Forte', Youth Services Coordinator
Steubenville City Schools (Ethnic Minority Representative-2025) 
aforte@scsohio.org
 
Gina Franks, Director of Student Services 
Dover High School, Dover (Female Representative-2021)
 
Ray Hibbs, Athletic Director 
Harrison Central High School, Cadiz (7th and 8th Grade Representative-2026)
rhibbs@hhcsd.org
 
Don Spinell
Secretary
 
Richard Hall
Treasurer
rhall@ohsaa.org

Northeast District

Bill Nye, Ph.D., Superintendent 
Grand Valley Local Schools, Norwell (Class A Representative-2024)
william.nye@grandvalley.school
 
Rocco Nero, Superintendent 
Southington Local, Southington (Class A Representative-2023)
rocco.nero@southingtonlocal.org
 
Randy Tevepaugh, Athletic Director
Streetsboro High School, Streetsboro (Class AA Representative-2025) 
rtevepaugh@scsrockets.org
 
Matt Rodriguez, Principal 
Chippewa High School, Doylestown (Class AA Representative-2026)
chip_mrodriguez@tccsa.net
 
Jeff Cassella, Athletic Director
Mentor High School, Mentor (Class AAA Representative-2021)
cassella@mentorschools.org 
 
Sean Jackson, Athletic Director 
Lakewood High School, Lakewood (Ethnic Minority Representative-2021)
sean.jackson@lakewoodcityschools.org
 
Shyla Metsker, Principal 
Wickliffe High School, Wickliffe (Female Representative-2026) 
shyla.metsker@wickliffeschools.org
 
Steve Watkins, Principal
Dalton Middle School, Dalton (7th and 8th Grade Representative-2025)
swatkins@daltonlocal.org
 
Larry Acker
Secretary
lacker@ohsaa.org
 
Mark McGuire
Treasurer
mmcguire@ohsaa.org

Northwest District

Gary Kreinbrink, Athletic Director 
Leipsic High School, Leipsic (Class A Representative-2022)
lp_kreinbrink@lp.noacsc.org
 
Jayson Selgo, Ph.D. Superintendent 
Archbold Area Local School District, Archbold (Class AA Representative-2025)
jselgo@archboldschools.org
 
Jeff Snyder, Superintendent 
Lincolnview Local Schools, Van Wert (Class AA Representative-2024)
jsnyder@lincolnview.k12.oh.us
 
Matt Hutchinson, Athletic Director 
Wauseon High School, Wauseon (Class AAA Representative-2026) 
mhutchinson@wauseonindians.org
 
Brad Cooley, Principal
Norwalk High School, Norwalk (Class AAA Representative-2021)
cooleyb@norwalktruckers.net
 
David Alvarado, Associate Principal 
Findlay High School, Findlay  (Ethnic Minority Representative-2026) 
dalvarado@findlaycityschools.org
 
Brenda Frankart, Director of Federal Programs 
Liberty Benton Local Schools, Findlay (Female Representative-2025)
bfrankart@liberty-benton.org 
 
Kevin Katafias, Principal
Genoa Middle School, Genoa (7th and 8th Grade Representative-2021)
kjkatafias@genoaschools.com
 
Kevin Calver
Secretary
kclaver@ohsaa.org
 
Bill Hanna 
Treasurer
bhanna@ohsaa.org

Southeast District

Tony Deem, Superintendent
Southern Local Schools, Racine (Class A Representative-2025)
 
Mark Rose, Athletic Director
Clay High School, Portsmouth (Class A Representative-2026)
rosem@claylocalschools.org
 
Mark Knapp, Superintendent
Wheelersburg Local Schools, Wheelersburg (Class AA Representative-2021)
 
Leonard Steyer, Athletic Director
Southeastern High School, Chillicothe (Class AA Representative-2022)
steyer@sepanthers.org
 
Wayne Horsley, Teacher
Athens City Schools, The Plains (Class AAA Representative-2023)
 
Bo Arnett, Dean of Students/Athletic Director 
Waverly High School, Waverly (Class AAA Representative-2024)
bo.arnett@waverlytigers.net
 
Mark LaFon, Director of Student Services
Ironton City Schools, Ironton (Ethnic Minority Representative-2025)
mark.lafon@tigertown.com
 
Stephanie Evans, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Belpre High School, Belpre (Female Representative-2021)
 
Tony Williams, Athletic Director
Fairfield Middle School, Leesburg (7th and 8th Grade Representative-2026)
tony.williams@fairfieldlocal.org
 
Dan Brisker
Secretary
 
Rick Edwards
Treasurer
redwards@ohsaa.org
 

Southwest District

Andy Bixler, Superintendent 
Anna Local Schools, Anna (Class A Representative-2025)
 
Matt Macy, Athletic Director
Ansonia High School, Ansonia (Class A Representative-2024)
 
Doug Foote, Athletic Director
New Richmond High School, New Richmond (Class AA Representative-2026)
 
John Kronour, Ph.D., Superintendent
Northeastern Local Schools, Springfield (Class AA Representative-2021)
 
Scott Kaufman, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Lakota West High School, West Chester (Class AAA Representative-2022)
 
Tim Cook, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Western Brown High School, Mt. Orab (Class AAA Representative-2023)
 
Jonas L. Smith, Athletic Director
Withrow High School, Cincinnati (Ethnic Minority Representative-2021)
 
Jan Wilking, Athletic Director
Wyoming High School, Cincinnati (Female Representative-2026)
 
Paul Stone, Athletic Director
Oakwood Junior High School, Dayton (7th-8th Grade Representative-2025)
 
Ray Spicher
Secretary
rspicher@ohsaa.org 
 
Treasurer TBA