Home|About the OHSAA|District Athletic Boards

District Athletic Boards

The OHSAA member schools are divided geographically into six districts and are represented by District Athletic Boards. The District Athletic Boards conduct sectional and district tournament contests. Member school administrators are elected to six-year terms as District Board members by a vote of the high school principals of the member schools in that district. Each class (A, AA, AAA) has two members on the six-member board. One member is elected to the State Board of Directors and serves a two-year term. The Executive Director assigns a part time employee to serve as treasurer and secretary in each geographic district to handle administrative and financial responsibilities.

District Locations


Central: ohsaa.org/CDAB-Home (Counties: Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, and Union)
East: ohsaa.org/EDAB-Home (Counties: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Tuscarawas and Washington; Also includes East Liverpool, Lisbon Beaver, Magnolia, Sandy Valley and Minerva)
Northeast: ohsaa.org/NEDAB-Home (Counties: Ashland, Ashtabula, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumball, and Wayne)
Northwest: ohsaa.org/NWDAB-Home (Counties: Allen, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot; Also includes the city of Ashland)
Southeast: ohsaa.org/SEDAB (Counties: Adams, Athens, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton; Also includes Belpre, Circleville, Lancaster Fairfield Union, Logan Elm, Marietta, Sardinia Eastern, Vincent Warren, Waterford and Williamsport Westfall)
Southwest: ohsaa.org/SWDAB-Home (Counties: Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren)

2019 District Athletic Board Open Positions

Central District

Bob Britton, Superintendent
Ridgedale Local Schools, Morral (Class A Representative-2021)
Troy McIntosh, Head of School
Worthington Christian School (Class A Representative-2020)
Chad Little, Athletic Director 
Carroll Bloom-Carroll High School (Class AA Representative-2022)
Ryan Fitzgerald, Athletic Director 
Hamilton Township High School, Columbus (Class AA Representative-2023)
Mark Shively, Director of Classified Personnel & Support Services 
Newark City Schools (Class AAA Representative-2025)
Molly Feesler, Athletic Director
Pickerington High School North (Class AAA Representative-2024)
Pam Bosser, Athletic Director
Lancaster High School (Female Representative-2025)
Bill Warfield, Curriculum Supervisor
Olentangy Local Schools (Ethnic Minority Rep-2020)
Jay Cauley, Athletic Director
Hilliard Weaver Middle School (7th/8th Grade Representative-2021)
Jim Hayes
Doug Ute, Superintendent
Newark City Schools (Secretary)


East District

Dan Leffingwell, Superintendent 
Noble Local Schools, Sarahsville (Class A Representative-2021)
Gary Spinell, Athletic Administrator
Strasburg High School (Class A Representative - 2022)
Jeff Wheeler, Athletic Administrator
Meadowbrook High/Middle School (Class AA Representative-2024)
Bill Love, Athletic Director/Dean of Students
Indian Valley High School, Gnadenhutten (Class AA Representative - 2023)
John Harris, Principal 
Dresden Tri- Valley High School (Class AAA Representative-2025)
Walt Skaggs, Superintendent
St. Clairsville-Richland City Schools (Class AAA Representative-2020)
Gina Franks, Director of Student Services 
Dover High School (Female Representative-2021)
Dave Gray, Athletic Administrator
Cambridge Middle School (7th-8th Grade Representative-2020)
Chelsey Fletcher, Athletic Director
Toronto Jr./Sr. High School (Ethnic Minority Representative-2025)
Don Spinell

Richard Hall, Superintendent
Mid-East Career and Technology Centers, Zanesville (Treasurer)

Northwest District

Gary Kreinbrink, Athletic Administrator
Leipsic High School (Class A Representative-2022)
Jeremy Kuhlman, Principal
Defiance Ayersville High School (Class A Representative-2023)
Dr. Jayson Selgo, Superintendent
Archbold Area Local School District (Class AA Representative-2025)
Jeff Snyder, Superintendent 
Lincolnview Local Schools, Van Wert (Class AA Representative-2024)
Shawn Coakley, Athletic Director 
Sandusky High School (Class AAA Representative-2020)
Brad Cooley, Principal 
Norwalk High School (Class AAA Representative-2021)
David Alvarado, Associate Principal
Findlay HIgh School (Ethnic Minority Representative-2020)
Brenda Frankart, Principal 
Findlay Liberty-Benton High School (Female Representative-2025)
Kevin Katafias, Principal 
Genoa Middle School (7th-8th Grade Representative-2021)
Kevin Calver
Bill Hanna

Northeast District

Dr. William (Bill) R. Nye Jr., Superintendent
Grand Valley Local Schools, Orwell (Class A Representative-2024)
Rocco Nero, Superintendent
Southington Local Schools (Class A Representative-2023)
Randy Tevepaugh, Athletic Administrator
Streetsboro High School (Class AA Representative-2025)
Brian Banfield, Athletic Administrator 
Poland Local Schools (Class AA Representative-2020)
Jeff Cassella, Athletic Administrator
Mentor High School (Class AAA Representative-2021)
Andy Jalwan, Athletic Director
Copley High School (Class AAA Representative-2022)
Sean Jackson, Athletic Director
Lakewood High School (Ethnic Minority Representative-2021)
Rhonda Rickelman, Director of Auxiliary Programming
Gates Mills Gilmour Academy (Female Representative-2020)
Dick Kerschbaum, Athletic Director
Brookside Middle School (7th- 8th Grade Representative-2025)
Larry Acker
Mark McGuire, Athletic Director
Solon High School (Treasurer)

Southeast District

Tony Deem, Superintendent
Southern Local Schools, Racine (Class A Representative-2025)
Mark Rose, Athletic Director
Clay High School, Portsmouth (Class A Representative-2020)
Mark Knapp, Superintendent
Wheelersburg Local Schools (Class AA Representative-2021)
Leonard Steyer, Principal
Chillicothe Southeastern High School (Class AA Representative-2022)
Wayne Horsley, Teacher
Athens City Schools (Class AAA Representative - 2023)
Bo Arnett, Dean of Students/Athletic Director
Waverly High School (Class AAA Representative-2024)
Mark LaFon, Director of Student Services
Ironton City Schools (Ethnic Minority Representative-2025)
Stephanie Evans, Assistant Principal/ Athletic Administrator
Belpre High School (Female Representative-2021)
Rick Barrett, Athletic Director
Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant Middle School (7th-8th Grade Representative- 2020)
Dan Brisker
Rick Edwards

Southwest District

Andy Bixler, Superintendent 
Anna Local Schools (Class A Representative-2025)
Matt Macy, Athletic Director
Ansonia High School (Class A Representative-2024)
Doug Foote, Athletic Director
New Richmond High School (Class AA Representative-2020)
John Kronour, Ph.D., Superintendent 
Northeastern Local Schools, Springfield (Class AA Representative- 2021)
Scott Kaufman, Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator 
West Chester Lakota West High School (Class AAA Representative-2022)
Tim Cook, Assistant Principal/Athletic Administrator 
Mt. Orab Western Brown High School (Class AAA Representative-2023)
Paul Stone, Athletic Director 
Oakwood Junior High School (7th-8th Grade Representative-2025)
Jan Wilking, Athletic Director
Cincinnati Wyoming High School (Female Representative-2020)
Bill Myles Jr., Asst. Superintendent
Cincinnati Public Schools (Ethnic Minority Representative-2021)
Dale Creamer
Bob Huelsman